PvE

Apotheosis LK25 – DOWN

Okay, before anyone congratulates me, I wasn’t in the raid last night. I have no kill shot or title, and that’s okay. I’m EPICALLY proud of my guildies for clearing ICC as a guild, and I was there for a lot of it. :) LK and Lana’thel are my only gaps in regular kills, I believe.

So first off, before I say anything else, GRATS TO APOTHEOSIS! You guys were great, even if I wasn’t there to see. ;)

In some ways, I don’t really mind not being there. Unlike the drive to down Algalon, and the Ulduar hard modes, I’ve never really had much invested in the idea of killing Arthas. Possibly because I never imagined myself getting into ICC at all until recently, and had already sort of decided that Lisan wasn’t there – she was holding the line outside, or healing the wounded that (I’m sure) were pouring out of the lower spire after the strike force moved on. There was no personal-lore reason for her to kill Arthas, and I’ve never really cared much about the Kingslayer title.

But then… there’s a part of me, a little part, that wants to finish things. This part is REALLY IRKED by the fact that I wasn’t there to down Lana’thel, and is now REALLY PISSED that I didn’t get to be there to down Arthas. And it bleeds over a little into the larger part of me that just wants to clear content with my guild, and I end up being cranky and sulky and jealous because I couldn’t make the raid and they got him down, and there are no more lockouts before Cata to try it on. And this really shouldn’t bother me as much as it does, but dammit I wanted to be there! And I felt bad last night wishing them luck when in the back of my mind I was DESPERATELY hoping they wouldn’t quite get it, so we could go in and knock him down tomorrow night, when I WILL be there.

Emotions are too complicated. /sulk

So, in short, I’m really proud of my guildies, and happy that they got LK down; but I’m also sulky and cranky that they got him down without me. So I think I’m just gonna avoid my Apotheosis toons tonight and level somewhere else instead, because when I get sulky and cranky, I sometimes end up being bitchy to people that I love for no reason, and I dun wanna do that. :(

4 thoughts on “Apotheosis LK25 – DOWN

  1. I can sympathize. I’m not in a position quite like yours, where I missed out on a Guild kill, but rather one where the Guild is, for lack of a better term, not quite good enough to even get that far. Love ’em to death, but give them something that requires a lot of coordination, and it doesn’t always go well.

    I have one Guildie who’s pugged a couple of his toons to Kingslayer titles, and that makes me a bit sad. And it’s a bit disappointing to congratulate all these people I know on their kills when I know it’s something I’ll never get.

    So yeah, emotions are indeed complicated. : /

    But all the same, congratulations to your crew. I’m happy for them. :)

  2. You should take this time to think long and hard about what you have done and to learn “I’m a Slave 4 U” on the ukelele, as promised. Or “Bootylicious.” Something in that vein.

    :P

Leave a Reply

