PvE · PvP · Roleplay

One day, Ulduar! (and other updates)

So I’ve been a bit lax in updating this in a regular manner. I should see to that. Also, this entry has SCREENCAAAAPS. I should do those more often, yes/no?

I have definitively made friends with Lara and Vidyala. I rolled a Draenei pally on their server and was planning to just stalk her a bit and jump on to chat once in a while. And then I thought “Well, y’know, a server where other people have low-level characters (the two of them, Redbeard, and Rades, all have them) would be good for learning to tank, right? And then there was levelling with Lar, and more livestream chat, and a guild, and the two of them sent me a little “tank starter pack” with gear and a couple glyphs and it was beautiful.

Even if Lar did get me hooker pants. No, I’m not screencapping them.

And I know that they won’t tell anyone about when I alt+tabbed while levelling underwater, forgot to go back, and drowned.

To date, my only death

Another race change! Lisan had a run-in with some Gnomish technology, and now she seems to be stuck as a Dwarf. Oops? That’s okay, I’m sure it’ll wear off… eventually

On the topic of Lis, however, I have started up what I hope will be a relatively regular little writing project for her – Letters to Sara, wherein Lisan writes letters to the girl from Stormwind orphanage that she was closest to, as she trains to become (and does become) a paladin. Currently she’s only in Goldshire, which means about the equivalent to level 5. XD But I’m gonna get there, and eventually I’ll catch up with the “present”, hopefully.

Since I do not have a picture of Lis with her new curves, you get one of me and Oreo having
cuddletimes after Anub while badge farming.

SPEAKING OF OREO, she continues to be pretty much my favourite person in WoW EVAR. I mean, she does things like send me INT gems to replace the SP ones Hano sent me when I hit 60 (because he had no int gems to cut for me), and run me through instances until she’s sick of them and runs me again anyway (try saying no to her. It doesn’t work.). And she ran my little Draenei hunter up from Stormwind to Eversong Woods on her mammoth so Dawnie could tame a dragonhawk.

This was captioned "My dick has WIIIIIINGS!" I am not always very mature.

And then there was… last week, I think it was. My guild was going to do an Ulduar run, and I was tentatively invited! Which, yay, because you have no idea how badly I’ve wanted to do Ulduar. But then it was revealed that they were doing One Light, and Hano apologetically said that I’d get them all killed, which is probably true, given how vent was going after they went in. So instead, I just made due with an MC run.

This is the closest to a kill shot I've ever gotten or been in.

However, it could’ve been worse! I took Lis into Alterac Valley for no real reason (which is odd, if you know me – I’m not much of a PvPer, and my computer hates BGs), and I healed. The Alliance on my battlegroup is sort of notorious for sucking at PvP, but we won! With ten resources left. And I wasn’t too bad on the healing charts, either. ^_^ It was somewhat gratifying.

All in all, it’s been a good week. However, to those of you who see me around, I will be pretty scarce this weekend – my parents are coming to town. :/ Which means the time I do have online will be desperately clinging, especially since AJ’s off visiting her dad, and I will probably not be on much at all.

I mean, I hope I’ll be on a fair amount, but it’ll be less than usual.

And I leave you all with my vow to enter Ulduar one day… one day

One day... *fistshake*

One thought on “One day, Ulduar! (and other updates)

Comments are closed.