Skip to content

NaNoWriMo Update (and more!)

November 10, 2010

So I’m still alive, for those of you who don’t follow my nanoblog and/or twitter. :) Nano’s been kinda crazy – I’m getting a lot of work done, so much that I’ve doubled my goal for the month! I’m still behind, but I broke 24k words before I went to bed last night, and if I can keep up 4k words a day for the next week or so, I can drop down to 3.3k a day for the rest of the month! YAY! Unfortunately I am getting very little done on Lisan’s story when Mitsune isn’t kicking my ass about it, but I’m enjoying the crazypointless Doctor Who fic I’m writing. :) Pure fluff, just like this blog!

We started a new raid lockout last night – while I got my frames up to 4-5 at some points, it still wasn’t great, and I’m pretty sure I didn’t do half as well as I did last Thursday. I know Judgements of the Pure kept dropping off, among other things. But I got a nice cloak to replace the blue one I had from Occulus, and we downed our first heroic (Lootship, yay!), and we got Heroic Rotface to 24% on the second try! But we only had a little time left and Kurn wanted to get Putricide down before we finished for the night, so we downed him on regular after that. Fun times. :)

In other news, I was featured as a guest star in the latest Fourth Wall comic! :D :D :D I love how Aymes draws me, so busty and cute! Third panel face is my favourite. If you want an accurate representation of me and Mistuke’s approach to word wars this month, it would be me beating his arse every time, but it’s a funnier comic this way. ;)

And, last but not least, I am crocheting a pair of fingerless gloves/wrist warmers for my girlfriend AJ. She is very pleased by this, as it’s getting cold and her joints get achy when she types too long in the cold.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 3:41 am

    A cameo in a comic, now there’s something to aim for! :)

    Just started reading your WoW NaNo. Much better written than most of the WoW (fan)-fiction I’ve seen so far. Keep up the good work!

    • November 13, 2010 7:05 pm

      Aw, thank you! I’ll admit to devoting more time and energy to the Doctor Who fic, because it’s easier to write quickly, but I do not want to abandon work on the WoW fic. :)

  2. November 13, 2010 12:14 pm

    It’s true, I must admit the situation wasn’t entirely perfect, it’s just that it was rather open – when I wrote the script I wasn’t sure who [friend] was. Should’ve wiggle and jiggled it a bit after we decided!

    And for the record, it’s not kicking my ass until you do double my wordcount in a battle, so there! Pf.

    Speaking of your nanoblog, it hasn’t been updated in forever! Fix! Now! *Glares*

    Oh, and at this point, I am sitting here silently cheering for your FPS count almost as much as your general raiding progress. It was all “Oh, new update on Apple’s raiding! I wonder how many fps she capped at this time!”

    The real reason we cameo’d you is of course trying to make you WORDU FAMOUS-U so someone donates you a new PC.
    That, and you being awesome. On note of awesome, thank you for linking back to us!

    • November 13, 2010 7:46 pm

      Haha, well, clearly the solution is to just put me in your comics more. :P Supporting character.

      I cannot update it until there is something to update it WITH. Working on that.

      OMG That’s hilarious. XD I shared with AJ, she cracked up. I hope those people donating new computers get their arses in gear soon, though…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

